Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Carers under 30...

@Former-Member you can oragnise some of the fundraisers yourself like a yoga session or a high tea or something to. If you have a look on their website and also on their facebook page theres quite abit of infomation. .
I havent attended any myself as yet. Im only learning about the events this yr myself. Last yr was my first yr.

There is a walking event coming up that i might attend though.

I tend to just make up as much as possible. I ask that people donate their handbags to me though as that is the most expensive part. I buy a few things each week from the start of the yr and put away in a box so theres enough usually for around 10-15 bags.
Last yr i donated 32 bags

www.sharethedignity.com.au

@Former-Member

Former-Member
Not applicable

How does it make you feel doing this @outlander?

Its good @Former-Member i like knowing that it is actually helping people.
Former-Member
Not applicable

@outlander  

images (84).jpeg

Goodnight little one. 

Former-Member
Not applicable

Yikes @outlander looks like I cut off our convo rather abruptly - sorry if it come across as that - was nearly asleep.  Did you manage to get any rest? 

Good morning @Former-Member
No thats ok. I like the pic i didn't see it last night.
I did get some sleep but on and off. I was up about 4 feeling really sick. Think its the emotional turmoil causing that.

How about you?
Former-Member
Not applicable